1. G20

    G20

    In December 2016, Germany took over the presidency of the G20. This places the G20 emerging countries in the hands of a country that would like to take on a special responsibility for the implementation of global sustainability targets (SDGs).

    Mehr lesen...

  2. TREND Analytics

    Online Tool: TREND analytics

    TREND analytics is an unique online tool offering its users a birds’ eye perspective of 300 environmental provisions in 630 preferential trade agreements that have been signed since 1945. At the same time political decision makers, researchers or civil society actors are enabled to zoom into the great diversity of this environmental provisions.

    Read more...

  3. Rising Powers

    Rising Powers

    Rising Powers from the developing world change global and national development paths. In an increasingly interconnected world, states like China, India, Brazil, but also Indonesia, Mexico, South Africa or Vietnam impact on the development prospects of other countries. Beyond the traditional perception as middle-income countries, these rising powers are regionally and globally important actors. Thus, they are crucial elements in political problem-solving in a poly-centric world.

    Read more...

  4. NDC Explorer

    NDC Explorer

    In 2013, the UNFCCC decided that every member state should formulate its national contribution to address the challenges of climate change, the (I)NDCs. These proved to be a corner stone for the implementation of the Paris Agreement. The online tool explores the NDCs as well as broader debates like SDGs and fossil fuel subsidy reform.

    Read more...

Current Events

Workshop
Effective promotion of green innovation
Bonn, 24.10.2017 until 25.10.2017

Mitglieder- und Partnerversammlung
4. Deutsche SDSN-Versammlung
26.10.2017

Conference back to back with COP 23
Climate Action and Human Wellbeing at a Crossroads
Bonn, 04.11.2017 until 05.11.2017

Side events and conferences
COP23
Bonn, 04.11.2017 until 20.11.2017

To see further events please click here.

T20 Africa Standing Group

The T20 Africa Standing Group (T20 ASG) will work on a broad range of issues relevant to economic, social and political change in Africa and the world economy. The network will engage in cross-regional joint knowledge production and provide evidence-based policy advice related to cooperation between the G20 and Africa.

SDSN Germany

The Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) pools expertise from science, civil society and the business community to tackle global challenges with innovative and applicable solutions for sustainable development.

Käte Hamburger Kolleg/ Centre for Global Cooperation Research

The Käte Hamburger Kolleg / Centre for Global Cooperation Research is an interdisciplinary research institute and the German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE) is one of the participating partners.

European Think Tanks Group (ETTG)

The European Think Tanks Group (ETTG) brings together four leading European international development think tanks, among them the German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE).

Further Website Specials

Please find here a collection of previous website specials. On each of the topics you will find related publications, events, projects and contact persons at DIE.

Bonn, Beijing, 17 October 2017. Will the 19th Party Congress herald a new approach to global development and foreign aid?

Read more...

Bonn, 16.10.2017. More attention must be paid to the interface between food security and peace-building.

Read more...

Regional Expertise

News from within our Institute

DIE and IfW hand over T20 leadership to Argentinian partners
Press Release, 11 October 2017

Conference back to back with COP 23
Climate Action and Human Wellbeing at a Crossroads: Historical Transformation or Backlash?
Bonn, 4-5 November 2017

Online Tool TREND analytics
www.TRENDanalytics.info

Visit our new blog
"Africa and its partners: building alliances for sustainable development"

Launch of the T20 Germany Website and the T20 Germany Blog
Read the Press Release

Opportunities for refugees with academic / scientific background
For refugees with academic reference the DIE offers the opportunity to get involved with the Institute’s activities.

Twitter

1. G20

    G20

    Im Dezember 2016 hat Deutschland den Vorsitz der G20 von China übernommen. Damit liegt die Leitung der G20 Schwellenländer in den Händen eines Landes, das eine besondere Verantwortung für die Umsetzung der globalen Nachhaltigkeitsziele (SDGs) übernehmen möchte.

    Mehr lesen...

  2. TREND analytics

    Online Tool: TREND analytics

    TREND analytics ist ein einzigartiges Online-Tool, mit dem Nutzer aus Politik, Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft rund 300 Umweltklauseln aus 630 Handelsabkommen seit 1945 analysieren können. Es ermöglicht sowohl eine globale Übersicht als auch die Fokussierung auf einzelne Umweltklauseln.

    Mehr lesen...

  3. Aufstrebende Mächte

    Aufstrebende Mächte

    Aufstrebende Mächte unter den Entwicklungsländern verändern globale und nationale Entwicklungen. In einer zunehmend vernetzen Welt beeinflussen Staaten wie China, Indien, Brasilien, Indonesien, Mexiko, Südafrika oder Vietnam die Entwicklungschancen anderer Staaten. Über die traditionelle Betrachtung als „Schwellenländer“ hinaus sind aufstrebende Mächte regional und global wichtige Akteure. Sie sind damit ein notwendiger Bestandteil politischer Problemlösungen in einer polyzentrischen Welt.

    Mehr lesen...

  4. NDC Explorer

    NDC Explorer

    2013 entschied die UNFCCC, dass jedes Land seinen Beitrag zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels benennen solle. Die nationalen Klimapläne (NDCs) sind zu einem zentralen Instrument geworden. Der NDC Explorer ist ein interaktives Tool, das die gewonnene Datenbank mit allen Informationen zu den nationalen Klimaplänen gebündelt nutzbar macht.

    mehr lesen...

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen

Workshop
Effektive Förderung von Umweltinnovationen
Bonn, 24.10.2017 bis 25.10.2017

Mitglieder- und Partnerversammlung
4. Deutsche SDSN-Versammlung
26.10.2017

Conference back to back with COP 23
Climate Action and Human Wellbeing at a Crossroads
Bonn, 04.11.2017 bis 05.11.2017

Side Events und Konferenzen
COP23
Bonn, 04.11.2017 bis 20.11.2017

Weitere Veranstaltungen des DIE

T20 Africa Standing Group

Die T20 Africa Standing Group (T20 ASG) arbeitet zu Themen mit Bezug zu wirtschaftlichem, sozialem und politischem Wandel in Afrika und der Weltwirtschaft. Das Netzwerk wird regionenübergreifende Wissensproduktion und evidenzbasierte Politikempfehlungen zur Kooperation zwischen der G20 und Afrika zu generieren.

SDSN Germany

Das Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN)  bündelt Expertise aus Wissenschaft, Zivilgesellschaft und Privatwirtschaft, um globalen Herausforderungen mit innovativen und praktisch umsetzbaren Lösungsstrategien zu begegnen.

Käte Hamburger Kolleg / Centre for Global Cooperation Research

Das Käte Hamburger Kolleg / Centre for Global Cooperation Research ist ein interdisziplinäres Zentrum für globale Kooperationsforschung an der Universität Duisburg-Essen, an dem auch das Deutsche Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE) beteiligt ist.

European Think Tanks Group (ETTG)

Die European Think Tanks Group (ETTG) vereint vier führende europäische Think Tanks, die sich mit internationaler Entwicklung befassen, unter ihnen das Deutsche Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE).

Weitere Themen-Specials

Hier gelangen Sie zum Archiv unserer bisherigen Themenspecials. Sie finden zu jedem Thema verwandte Publikationen, Veranstaltungen, Projekte und Kontaktpersonen des DIE.

Bonn, 16.10.2017. Ernährungssicherung und Friedensförderung müssen stärker in den Blick der Entwicklungspolitik gerückt werden.

Mehr lesen...

Bonn, 02.10.2017. Wirkungsanalysen sind kein neues Thema. In Deutschland haben ihr Wert und ihre Bedeutung zugenommen, obwohl weit weniger institutionalisiert.

Mehr lesen...

Regionalexpertise des DIE

Twitter