Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) Germany

The German Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN Germany) was founded in April 2014 by leading German knowledge centres. The network pools knowledge, experience and capacities of German academic, corporate and civil society organisations in order to contribute to the sustainable development of Germany as well as to German efforts for sustainable development across the globe.

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development has broken new ground in 2015: it comprises universal Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that go beyond previous Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) as they address all dimensions of sustainable development in all countries. Germany, too, will have to find solutions for its own future development, and in this sense be a developing country. Therefore, SDSN Germany aims at promoting sustainable development as a guiding principle for politics, business and society with a particular focus on Germany and Europe.

Member organisations of SDSN Germany are at the same time members to the global SDSN. Other organisations and individuals are invited to join the network as partners. Dirk Messner (DIE) and Gesine Schwan (HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform) co-chair the SDSN Germany Leadership Council. The secretariat is hosted by the DIE.

Leadership Council

Members

Partners

SDSN Germany Projects

Events

Publications

Press Releases

Secretariat

Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) Germany

Das deutsche Sustainable Development Solutions Network (Lösungsnetzwerk für nachhaltige Entwicklung; SDSN Germany) wurde im April 2014 von führenden deutschen Wissensorganisationen gegründet. Das Netzwerk bündelt Wissen, Erfahrung und Kapazitäten deutscher Wissenschafts-, Wirtschafts-, und zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen, um eine nachhaltige Entwicklung Deutschlands und deutsches Engagement für nachhaltige Entwicklung weltweit zu fördern.

Mit der 2030 Agenda für nachhaltige Entwicklung betrat die Welt im Jahr 2015 Neuland: Die darin enthaltenen universellen Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs; Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung) gehen weit über die bisher geltenden Millenniumsentwicklungsziele (MDGs) hinaus, indem sie sich auf alle Dimensionen nachhaltiger Entwicklung in allen Ländern beziehen. Auch Deutschland wird neue Lösungen für seine künftige Entwicklung finden müssen und in diesem Sinne selbst Entwicklungsland sein. SDSN Germany möchte dazu beitragen, dass nachhaltige Entwicklung auch in Deutschland und Europa zum zentralen Referenzpunkt für Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft wird.

Die Mitgliedsorganisationen von SDSN Germany sind gleichzeitig Mitglieder im globalen SDSN, weitere Organisationen und Persönlichkeiten lädt das Netzwerk als Partner ein. Dirk Messner (DIE) und Gesine Schwan (HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform) sind Vorsitzende des Lenkungsausschusses von SDSN Germany. Die Geschäftsstelle ist am DIE angesiedelt.

Lenkungsausschuss

Mitglieder

Partner

SDSN Germany-Kooperationsprojekte

Veranstaltungen

Publikationen

In der Presse

Geschäftsstelle

In den Medien

Logo: devex

G20 development pledges overshadowed by climate rift
Adolf Kloke-Lesch zum G20-Gipfel
devex.com, 11.07.2017

Save the date

Die 4. SDSN Partner- und Mitgliederversammlung findet am 26. Oktober 2017 statt. Weitere Infos folgen in Kürze.

Call for Papers

Paper für die Sonderausgabe des Economic E-Journal zum Thema “The Sustainable Development Goals – Assessing interlinkages, trade-offs and synergies for policy design” können bis zum 30. September 2017 eingereicht werden.